top of page

Why start a blog about expat teaching?


Why not?

I'm not very good with IT and have spent 2 months on getting this blog page just to this point.

My laptop has nearly flown through the air a number of times as I've tried and failed with a couple of blog sites so far, however I've settled on this one. It's worth it if I can assist with questions about being an expat and teaching overseas.

I've only been an expat teacher and will not pretend to know how to get a position in other fields. However, as a 5 timer now I've found that I have same old questions and new ones each time II move. There are a few hints that I can give and I'm sure that I can gather and share more ideas through this blog.

This blog is not about promoting my fabulous life of travel and wonderment, getting free stuff or promoting schools. It's not a place to name or shame people or schools and I will not post photos of children. Let's keep this a place of information gathering and giving.

Welcome to the world of expat teaching, it's a good place to be!

Cheers,

HB


Recent Posts
bottom of page