top of page

Things you see out and about!


There is a thing called 'Begpacking' now.

Begpacking has become a thing for Westerners travelling around the Asian travel tracks and I honestly cannot comprehend how someone can do this. Living and working in Asia I see how hard the locals work and for what money. Then we have individuals who expect others to 'go fund them' to have a holiday. If you don't have any money, then go home (you got there, get yourself home) or here's some ideas, work or plan and save better.

Like many expats we have planned and work for a living overseas, we save our money and our holidays to go travelling. I am very respectful of the local culture and pay my own way to those whom I use their service without asking for handouts. I cannot speak for all expats (and yes I have seen some ordinary behaviour from them as well in other human rights areas...but that's another blog).

Whatever reason you leave your home shores for, (adventure or work) make sure you can do it without asking others for a handout.

HB

(No red wine was drank during this blog)


Recent Posts
bottom of page